A daily dose of creative suspense.

Waterfalls and camping

The rain is making a sweet sound as it tap taps on the metal roof of my green truck. My husband softly breathes asleep in the drivers seat. No, he’s not driving!
It feels good to rest after climbing Watkins Glenn gorge trail. I came here on my honeymoon when I was just a sweet young thing of nineteen. And here I am, still in love. Four kids, three grand children later.
I’m glad it’s raining, it gives me time to think. Think about what I’m going to create next. I’m happy with my first doll but with what I’ve learned from her I hope to make the next one even better. There is something so magical about making a doll. Once the final touches are done, it is like she suddenly comes alive! Why is that? I never felt that way about a store bought doll. But a doll made by my own hands has the ability to be real. So as the rain potter pats I daydream about the next porcelain doll.

20110911-060531.jpg

20110911-060828.jpg

2 responses

  1. Sweet!

    September 11, 2011 at 6:37 PM

  2. Lynn

    Have a relaxing time!!

    September 11, 2011 at 7:54 PM

Leave a Reply

